Needle Felted Deer with Little Bluebird by MelaniesMenagerie

Needle Felted Deer with Little Bluebird by MelaniesMenagerie.

Well, I created another deer with a bluebird friend…this time putting the bird on the deer’s head.  I used this beautiful blue-green wool that looks so cool…and made a little necklace of pink crackled glass beads. Then I attached a teeny tiny locket to the necklace (and the locket really opens and closes!)

I love the blue-green with the pink color combination…

It takes quite awhile to create the deer of course, but even though the little bird is tiny, it takes a long time too! I have to get the little face just right…

But I’m happy with the way it turned out.  I posted it on Etsy tonight: http://www.etsy.com/listing/94683917/needle-felted-deer-with-little-bluebird

About Melanie's Menagerie

I am an avid crafter and love searching yard sales and resale shops for vintage and retro items. Recently married, I live in the mountains with my husband, but I am an original Jersey Girl. I love the beach (only two hours away!) and enjoy exploring New York City. (only an hour away!) I love to travel and have been lucky enough to visit many great places including Ireland, Bermuda, Jamaica, and most recently Rome! I enjoy hiking and mountain biking. I am hoping to promote my shop on Etsy called "Melanie's Menagerie" so please check it out and let me know what you think! www.melaniesmenagerie.etsy.com
This entry was posted in Needle Felted Creations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Needle Felted Deer with Little Bluebird by MelaniesMenagerie

  1. Love the cool color on deer. Amazing work as always.

Leave a Reply

