Getting acclimated…

Where Did You Take Things From? « gulsahguray.

I’ve been searching for blogs to follow, getting to know the “neighborhood,” and came across this cool quote:

Funny, because I’ve been struggling with this very topic the last couple of days… The way I look at it, it must be awfully difficult to come up with an original idea. Something that has never been done, sang, written, cooked, thought, or said before…..after all this time on Earth, it must be pretty rare.  I like the way this quote frees up the creativity in me. 🙂

About Melanie's Menagerie

I am an avid crafter and love searching yard sales and resale shops for vintage and retro items. Recently married, I live in the mountains with my husband, but I am an original Jersey Girl. I love the beach (only two hours away!) and enjoy exploring New York City. (only an hour away!) I love to travel and have been lucky enough to visit many great places including Ireland, Bermuda, Jamaica, and most recently Rome! I enjoy hiking and mountain biking. I am hoping to promote my shop on Etsy called "Melanie's Menagerie" so please check it out and let me know what you think! www.melaniesmenagerie.etsy.com
This entry was posted in Quotes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Getting acclimated…

  1. artwyrd says:

    Thank you for sharing that quote! It’s something I struggle with too.

  2. megandmaud says:

    This quote is inspiring. We are all influenced by what we see, do, what others see, do, and what has gone before, but the experiences we have as individuals are all different, so what we produce although never completely original will always have some element of originality because we did it. Very confusing but my theory is be honest, and just say you like something and are influenced by it. Apologies for this essay of a comment and Thanks for subscribing to my blog…I thought I would have a look at yours and I like what I am seeing…Looking forward to reading it further.

Leave a Reply

