Experience vs. Exposure….wouldn’t it be great if they grew at the same time? :)

I changed the way I do my bluebirds just slightly, and I’m liking them more…

I’ve made their heads BIGGER, because as everyone knows, bigger = CUTER!

Going against this logic though, I made the eyes smaller…but it seems to work!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Also, I’m pretty proud of my deer: (if I do say so myself!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now, if I could just get better at taking pictures!!! Grrrr

I feel like I’m getting better at needle felting. As my confidence grows, I feel more confident about raising the prices of my creations (just a little.) I have to say, money is not my main goal, but I compare my animals to others that are for sale on Etsy, and others are way way way higher (for the most part.)  And I look at other stores’ # of sales and think “Geez, SOMEone out there is paying those high prices….why couldn’t I get a little more for mine?”  Maybe people look at mine and think “She’s so much cheaper…. I wonder why?”

I guess most crafters go through this line of thinking….and I would think that at some point this transition has to happen the more experience and exposure you gain.

At this point. as my experience is growing, but not my exposure.  I have to take time out of crafting to focus on different ways to draw people in.  BUT I LOVE CRAFTING! lol

Guess I’m just going to keep plugging along….because this is FUN! 🙂

Any thoughts/comments are always appreciated!

About Melanie's Menagerie

I am an avid crafter and love searching yard sales and resale shops for vintage and retro items. Recently married, I live in the mountains with my husband, but I am an original Jersey Girl. I love the beach (only two hours away!) and enjoy exploring New York City. (only an hour away!) I love to travel and have been lucky enough to visit many great places including Ireland, Bermuda, Jamaica, and most recently Rome! I enjoy hiking and mountain biking. I am hoping to promote my shop on Etsy called "Melanie's Menagerie" so please check it out and let me know what you think! www.melaniesmenagerie.etsy.com
This entry was posted in Needle Felted Creations and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

