20 days until Spring! (and a Flock of Bluebirds has arrived!)

All week long I have taken all moments of free time to needle felt and replenish my Etsy shop with bluebirds!

Prior to this flock, I had attached bendable wire feet that would allow the bird to perch on things.  It was a four step process to make them: first, bend wire into shape, then cover with flexible glue, add flocking and paint. It would give the feet a textured look and allow for a little movement.

Then as I was browsing the craft store, I saw a package of alligator clips and thought maybe they would be good for the birds.  Not sure which way is really better, but I went with the clips on this bunch.  Which then created the need for feet…so I needle felted those.

So after a whole week of bluebird….

……after bluebird….

…………….after bluebird…..

…I feel like needle felting some other type of critter.  Perhaps a deer…or a skunk….or a bunny! 🙂

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend…HAPPY FRIDAY!

About Melanie's Menagerie

I am an avid crafter and love searching yard sales and resale shops for vintage and retro items. Recently married, I live in the mountains with my husband, but I am an original Jersey Girl. I love the beach (only two hours away!) and enjoy exploring New York City. (only an hour away!) I love to travel and have been lucky enough to visit many great places including Ireland, Bermuda, Jamaica, and most recently Rome! I enjoy hiking and mountain biking. I am hoping to promote my shop on Etsy called "Melanie's Menagerie" so please check it out and let me know what you think! www.melaniesmenagerie.etsy.com
This entry was posted in Needle Felted Creations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 20 days until Spring! (and a Flock of Bluebirds has arrived!)

  1. Kathryn Rubidoux says:

    The blue birds are adorable! Needle felting is on my must learn list.

Leave a Reply

