Garage Sale Season is almost Here (and I’m blogging this from my phone!)

So I actually had some energy this morning, and I think it was caused by an estate sale that I knew was taking place. I spied the ad for it on Craigslist last night and woke up thinking about it. It’s early in the year (I guess) for garage sales, but the weather has been beautiful around here for awhile so I expect them to start popping up.

Anyway, there was some really nice furniture there, but of course nothing I could fit into my car…except for an itty bitty end table that was looking pretty sad…much like the Charlie Brown Christmas tree. It was old and paint was peeling off as it stood there among the towering and impressive Ethan Allen giants. I have visions for this sweet little table…and I will make it beautiful! Stay tuned…

Here are a few of the trinkets I grabbed:

20120324-000725.jpg

20120324-001218.jpg

20120324-001226.jpg

20120324-001250.jpg

20120324-001211.jpg

20120324-001302.jpg

20120324-001148.jpg

20120324-002904.jpg

Okay, at the top there’s the adorable little bluebird dish that I love ($.59!)
And then there’s a little Baggie full of cute lace that was folded up so nice and taken care of (to add to my stash) and a bag of wooded pieces, mostly hearts which I can use for stands for some of my needle felted critters that need a little help with their balance.

The teeth tools are actually great craft tools too: polymer clay and also needle felting too!

Not sure yet what I’ll do with the small colored dowels…

Oh, and miniature enthusiasts can appreciate coming across Lychen, because who can’t use a little extra Lychen? šŸ™‚

Aren’t those knobs/handles lovely? They remind me of the 1940’s…

About Melanie's Menagerie

I am an avid crafter and love searching yard sales and resale shops for vintage and retro items. Recently married, I live in the mountains with my husband, but I am an original Jersey Girl. I love the beach (only two hours away!) and enjoy exploring New York City. (only an hour away!) I love to travel and have been lucky enough to visit many great places including Ireland, Bermuda, Jamaica, and most recently Rome! I enjoy hiking and mountain biking. I am hoping to promote my shop on Etsy called "Melanie's Menagerie" so please check it out and let me know what you think! www.melaniesmenagerie.etsy.com
This entry was posted in Flea Market/Garage Sale Finds and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

