Poodle and Pooch Pair / Soft Sculpture / by MelaniesMenagerie

When I begin a new project, I start with a general idea, (like two dogs) and see where it leads. Their facial expressions and their character come out as I felt, and what happens along the way is sometimes a surprise to me! This pair came about just like that….a poodle and a pooch! Poodle has two green bows adorned with tiny red bells and a lovely diamond collar. Pooch has a collar made from vintage style silver tinsel. This is a one-of-a-kind creation, created by me with love. They are ready to ship and waiting to travel to their new loving home! This is a needle felted soft sculpture, felted from wool purchased in the USA. Because it is light as a feather you can display it just about anywhere you want. AND they wont break when you drop them. These doggies will last and last for years to come! AND theyre soft and fuzzy. šŸ™‚ I dont charge additional shipping for extra items, so please make yourself at home in my Menagerie and acquaint yourself with my little critters. Youll find they are cheerful and very upbeat. Many of the animals I create are inspired by the vintage anthropomorphic figurines made by companies like Lefton, Napco and Enesco, to name a few. If you dont see a color or style you were hoping for, please drop me a convo and Ill be happy to create a custom order just for you. Thank You for stopping by

Source: Poodle and Pooch Pair / Soft Sculpture / by MelaniesMenagerie

About Melanie's Menagerie

I am an avid crafter and love searching yard sales and resale shops for vintage and retro items. Recently married, I live in the mountains with my husband, but I am an original Jersey Girl. I love the beach (only two hours away!) and enjoy exploring New York City. (only an hour away!) I love to travel and have been lucky enough to visit many great places including Ireland, Bermuda, Jamaica, and most recently Rome! I enjoy hiking and mountain biking. I am hoping to promote my shop on Etsy called "Melanie's Menagerie" so please check it out and let me know what you think! www.melaniesmenagerie.etsy.com
This entry was posted in Needle Felted Creations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

